Sometimes we need to reshare other’s videos because we like their videos and we think that their content deserves to be shared. You can do this on Facebook, Instagram and on other social media platforms with ease by sharing their content using the share tab.
A few months ago, there was not such a feature available for you on tiktok which could be used for reposting videos but now it is available on tiktok. You can easily repost other’s tiktok videos using this repost feature.
The video that you will repost on tiktok will be shown to your followers and they will be able to see that you have reposted it. In this article we will talk about how we can make repost option private or public on our tiktok videos.
Simply, you can turn “Repost” option on or off in the privacy settings on your tiktok app. Let’s discuss it in details.
Related: How to make tiktok Reposts private?
Tiktok repost feature – How to use it?
If you want to reshare or repost anyone’s tiktok video for example you are scrolling tiktok videos and come across a video which you think you should recommend to your followers then this option will come into account.
When you will tap on “Share” icon on the video it will show you different options and you will also see repost option at the start. When you will tap on this option, it will repost that video to your followers.
How to make tiktok repost feature public?
If you want to allow others to repost your tiktok videos then you will have to make small change in your settings. I think it is “on” by default but if it Repost option is not appearing on your videos then you can enable it easily: open your tiktok app >> tap on “Profile” tab >> tap on three lines icon >> select “Settings and Privacy” >> scroll down and tap on “Repost” option under “Safety” tab >> toggle on it for making Repost feature available on your videos so that other people can recommend your tiktok easily.
How to make tiktok repost feature private?
The process is same for making repost feature private. If you want to hide repost option on your videos and prevent others from reposting your tiktok then you can set the repost option in “Off” state. In the “Privacy” tab click on “Repost” option and set it to “Off”.
How can I stop someone from reposting my tiktok?
You can hide reposts button on your tiktok videos to prevent him from resharing your videos but it will hide this feature from all other people also. If you want to do this for an individual then I will recommend you to block that person.
Can someone know if I have reposted a tiktok video?
Yes! When you will repost a tiktok video, it will show that you have reposted that video and your followers will be able to see that.
Do “Recommending” and “reposting” have difference on tiktok?
No! Recommending a tiktok is same as Reposting a tiktok is. The only difference is that both options have different names.